A museum should preserve and bear witness to the history of mankind. Depending on the orientation of the building, historical, technical, socio-cultural, physical, philosophical and artistic developments and processes should be conveyed to the museum's visitors. The original object should always be the museum's main focus and be made accessible to the general public in exhibition form.

Preservation and conservation of these objects, for example, valuable manuscripts by Bach, also take place through the use of digitisation. This also enables people unable to visit the museum to have access to these irreplaceable cultural objects.

Zeutschel's digital and analog systems for scanning and microfilm technology can be found in large and small museums all over the world.

We would be happy to provide references on request.
Write to


News for the Museum

September 2017 - Digitization of cultural heritage: a world first from Zeutschel
The Zeutschel ScanStudio is a unique, innovative solution for digitization of art and cultural heritage in libraries, archives and museums.
» read more

October 2015 - Touching allowed
At last you can browse through 1000-year-old books: Made possible by the Zeutschel ZED 10 3D Foyer. The 3D presentation system means you can virtually rotate a book, leaf through or enlarge pages and book covers using gestures.
» read more

Zeutschel Branchen: Museen

Photo: David Brandt (2010) · © Staatliche Kunstsammlungen Dresden

Museen

Ein Museum soll Zeugnisse der Geschichte der Menscheit bewahren und zeigen. Den Besuchern eines Museums sollen, je nach Ausrichtung des Hauses, historische, technische, soziokulturelle, physische, philosophische und auch künstlerische Entwicklungen und Abläufe vermittelt werden. Im Zentrum des Museum soll stets das originale Objekt stehen, das der Öffentlichkeit als Exponat zugänglich gemacht wird.

Die Bewahrung und Konservierung dieser Objekte, zum Beispiel wertvoller Handschriften von Bach, erfolgt auch mittels Digitalisierung. Damit können solche unwiederbringbaren Kulturgüter auch Menschen zugänglich gemacht werden, die keine Möglichkeit haben, das Museum zu besuchen.

Digital- und Analogsysteme für die Scan- und Mikrofilmtechnologie von Zeutschel finden Sie in großen und kleinen Museen auf der ganzen Welt.

Über Referenzen informieren wir Sie gerne.
Schreiben Sie an info@zeutschel.de.



Aktuelles für das Museum

September 2017 - Digitalisierung des kulturellen Erbes: Weltneuheit von Zeutschel
Das ScanStudio ist eine einzigartige, neue Lösung für die Digitalisierung von Kunst- und Kulturgütern in Museen, Bibliotheken und Archiven
» weiterlesen

Mehr Informationen dazu finden Sie im

Onlineportal KulturBewahren
Das Beste aus zwei Welten

Fachjournal museum.de
"Digitalisierung in Museen voran bringen" (zu Seite 20 blättern)


Oktober 2015 - Anfassen erlaubt
Einmal ausführlich in 1000 Jahre alten Büchern schmökern: Das Zeutschel ZED 10 3D Foyer macht es möglich. Das 3D-Präsentationssystem erlaubt es, mit Gesten virtuell ein Buch zu drehen, darin zu blättern oder Seiten und Einband zu vergrößern.
» weiterlesen

Zeutschel Branchen: Museen

Foto: David Brandt (2010) · © Staatliche Kunstsammlungen Dresden