For digitization projects, Zeutschel offers innovative scanning systems as well as easy-to-use and powerful software solutions.

Our employees have extensive qualifications and professional experience in the software environment. In addition, we have many discussions with our customers and are actively involved in many digitization projects.

Image Capture and Image Optimization

OmniScan is a universal software for image capture, image optimization, indexing and output in various file formats.

The scanning software features the proprietary Perfect Book technology for the perfect result right from the first scan. Perfect Book automatically straightens out jammed letters in the book fold, straightens skewed pages, retouches away thumbs or fingers holding the book and separates pages.

OmniScan is designed for use with Zeutschel overhead scanners, but can also be used with other manufacturers' scanning systems.

»
Zeutschel is committed to the organizational, content-related and technical further development of the open source software "Kitodo".

Scanning and capturing microfilm

With QuantumScan and QuantumProcess, microforms can be digitized in high quality in a largely automated process. In the process, the individual images are cleanly recognized and, if necessary, processed with the help of numerous tools.

Ensure consistently high image quality

The OS QM Tool makes it possible to evaluate all relevant characteristics of the achieved image quality by evaluating a single scan. For this purpose, a standard-compliant Universal Test Target (UTT) is used to generate the reference data. These are then compared and evaluated by the analysis software with the specifications of common ISO standards and guidelines.

The quality check is carried out directly during scanning "on-the-fly". This means that there is no longer a single scan that is outside the defined standard.

Completely cover the building of digital collections

With the open source software Kitodo - libraries, archives and documentation centres can model, control and monitor the entire digitization workflow. This ranges from planning and catalogue data import to order control, metadata supplementation and OCR recognition to the presentation of digital collections on the internet and the associated reporting.

In addition, Zeutschel offers a software module that can be used to expand and optimize Kitodo projects. The ZED server helps to automate recurring and time-consuming processes.

What we do for libraries, archives and museums.

How digitization service providers, industry, public authorities, banks & insurance companies and law firms benefit from our scanning solutions.

Always stay
informed.

info@zeutschel.de

Subscribe to the Zeutschel newsletter.

Close

With my registration, I confirm that Zeutschel may send me e-mails with news. Further Information can be found in our Privacy Policy.

Für Digitalisierungsvorhaben bietet Zeutschel neben innovativen Scansystemen auch einfach zu bedienende und leistungsfähige Software-Lösungen an.

Unsere Mitarbeiter besitzen umfangreiche Qualifikationen und Berufserfahrungen im Software-Umfeld. Hinzu kommen viele Gespräche mit unseren Kunden sowie der aktive Einsatz in vielen Digitalisierungsprojekten.

Bilderfassung und Bildoptimierung

OmniScan ist eine universelle Software für die Bilderfassung, Bildoptimierung, Indizierung und die Ausgabe in verschiedenen Dateiformaten.

Die Scansoftware verfügt über die eigen entwickelte Perfect Book-Technologie für das perfekte Ergebnis gleich beim ersten Scan. Mit Perfect Book werden automatisch gestauchte Buchstaben im Buchfalz entzerrt, schief angelegte Seiten geradegerückt, das Buch haltende Daumen oder Finger weg retouchiert und Seiten getrennt.

OmniScan ist für den Einsatz mit den Zeutschel Aufsichtscannern vorgesehen, kann aber auch mit den Scansystemen anderer Hersteller eingesetzt werden.

»
Zeutschel engagiert sich bei der organisatorischen, inhaltlichen und technischen Fortentwicklung der Open Source-Software "Kitodo"

Scannen und Erfassen von Mikrofilm

Mit QuantumScan und QuantumProcess lassen sich Mikroformen in hoher Qualität in einem weitgehend automatisierten Prozess digitalisieren. Dabei werden die einzelnen Bilder sauber erkannt und wenn nötig mit Hilfe zahlreicher Tools bearbeitet.

Gleichbleibend hohe Bildqualität sicherstellen

Das OS QM Tool ermöglicht es, mit Hilfe der Auswertung eines einzigen Scans alle relevanten Merkmale der erzielten Bildqualität zu bewerten. Dafür wird ein Standard-konformes Universal Test Target (UTT) für das Erzeugen der Referenzdaten eingesetzt. Diese werden dann von der Analyse-Software mit den Vorgaben gängiger ISO-Standards und Richtlinien verglichen und ausgewertet.

Die Qualitätsprüfung erfolgt direkt beim Scannen "On-the-Fly". So gibt es keinen einzigen Scan mehr, der außerhalb der definierten Norm liegt.

Aufbau digitaler Sammlungen komplett abdecken

Mit der Open Source-Software Kitodo können Bibliotheken, Archive und Dokumentationszentren den gesamten Digitalisierungsworkflow modellieren, steuern und überwachen. Dies reicht von der Planung und dem Katalogdatenimport über die Auftragssteuerung, Metadatenergänzung und OCR-Erkennung bis hin zur Präsentation der digitalen Sammlungen im Internet und dem dazugehörigen Reporting.

Zusätzlich gibt es von Zeutschel eine Software-Module, mit der sich Kitodo-Projekte erweitern und optimieren lassen. Der ZED-Server hilft dabei, wiederkehrende und zeitintensive Prozessabläufe zu automatisieren.

Was wir für Bibliotheken, Archive und Museen leisten.

Wie Digitalisierungsdienstleister, Industrie, Behörden, Banken & Versicherungen sowie Kanzleien von unseren Scanlösungen profitieren.

Immer informiert
bleiben.

info@zeutschel.de

Den Zeutschel-Newsletter abonnieren.

Schliessen

Mit meiner Anmeldung bestätige ich, dass mir Zeutschel E-Mails mit Neuigkeiten senden darf. Weitere Informationen finden sich in unserer Datenschutz-Erklärung.